Luister nu naar nieuw nummer van

Simo – I’ll Always Be Around (Let Love Show The Way)

As if creeping from the Southern swamps and mist-soaked cotton fields, SIMO’s “Stranger Blues” is the perfect table setter for the Nashville power trio’s vibrant new LP, Let Love Show the Way. The song is a blueprint for reinvigorating the fusion of jazz improvisation, downhome blues and classic R&B, as well as these genres’ psychedelic Brit Invasion and countrified Southern-rock manifestations. The rest of the record follows suit, a souped-up vehicle transporting the band on a deeply satisfying, off-the-cuff musical journey.

SIMO – Let Love Show The Way

Label: Provogue Records
Release Date: 29-Jan-2016

Bestel CD

Track List

1. Stranger Blues
2. Two Timin’ Woman
3. Can’t Say Her Name
4. I Lied
5. Please
6. Long May You Sail
7. I’ll Always Be Around
8. I’d Rather Die In Vain
9. Today I Am Here
10. Let Love Show The Way
11. Ain’t Doin’ Nothin’
12. Please Be With Me
13. Let Love Show The Way (Bonus Track)
14. Ain’t Doin’ Nothin’ (Bonus Track)
15. Please Be With Me (Bonus Track)

SIMO Tour Dates

19/11/2015 – Support act Beth Hart – AB, Brussels, Belgium
27/11/2015 – Support act Boom Band – Boerderij, Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
28/11/2015 – Support act Walter Trout – Carré, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Ook op Blues Magazine ...