Kim Wilson Gets Back to Basics on Blues and Boogie, Vol. 1

Kim Wilson - Blues and Boogie Vol 1

Legendary singer and harmonica player Kim Wilson, from the Fabulous Thunderbirds, performs fourteen blues classics and two originals on his brand new solo album, Blues and Boogie Vol 1. Recorded over the course of two years in California, the album features Larry Taylor (Canned Heat) on bass, the late Barrelhouse Chuck on piano, guitarists Billy Flynn, Big Jon Atkinson and Nathan James, Marty Dodson and the late Richard Innes on drums, and Kim on Vocals and Harmonica. Recorded live and in mono, the group tackles classics from Little Walter, Sonny Boy, John Lee Hooker, Elmore James, Magic Sam and others. This album is a must for all fans of classic blues, The Fabulous Thunderbirds and fans of Blues Harmonica. Packaged in Digipak format.

Audio premiere: Kim Wilson – Same Old Blues

Kim Wilson – Blues and Boogie, Vol. 1

Label: Severn Records
Release date: 20 October 2017


1. Bonus Boogie
2. No Love in My Heart
3. Ninety Nine
4. Worried Life Blues
5. You Upset My Mind
6. Teenage Beat
7. Same Old Blues
8. Searched All Over
9. From the Bottom
10. Look Whatcha Done
11. Blue and Lonesome
12. Sho Nuff I Do
13. Learn to Treat Me Right
14. Edgier
15. Mean Old Frisco
16. You’re the One

Ook op Blues Magazine ...