Johnny Winter – ‘Live Bootleg Series, Vol. 6’
CD | label : Friday Music | release date : 12 January 2010

Foto Johnny Winter – Live Bootleg Series, Vol. 6 (CD)

1. Introduction 0:13
2. Sen-Sa-Shun 7:36
3. Johnny Guitar 4:10
4. Blackjack 9:34
5. She Likes To Boogie Real Low 9:12
6. White Line Blues 6:52
7. It’s My Own Fault 14:51

On January 12, 2010 Friday Music will release Johnny Winter’s ‘Live Bootleg Series, Volume 6 ‘on both compact disc and through digital download services like iTunes, eMusic, and Rhapsody, among others. The popular series pulls previously-unreleased material from Winter’s personal archive, and the first five volumes have won universal acclaim for the scorching live houserockin’ music they document.

Like the previous entries in the series, ‘Live Bootleg Series, Volume 6′ includes rare musical moments from across Winter’s 40-year-plus career, including covers of some of the guitarist’s favorite artists and songs, including Ray Charles’ “Blackjack,” Freddie King’s “Sen-Sa-Shun,” and an amazing fifteen-minute extended jam on B.B. King’s “It’s My Own Fault.” The album also includes live versions of a couple of Winter originals – “White Line Blues,” which features some smokin’ slide-guitar, and “Johnny Guitar.”

“I’m really pleased with how well the live series has been received,” Winter says of the collection. “I had so much material from over the years and was very happy to find the right way to distribute it all to my fans. It was great finding a label such as Friday Music to release this material in such a way as it’s being presented.”

Website Johnny Winter :

Ook op Blues Magazine ...