Foto Janiva Magness - Blue Again

“Sista Janiva’s robust and soulful voice is showering each cut with determination to make us all fall in love. Her delivery is as always sincere and straight from the heart. Soul music is alive and kicking.” – Mavis Staples

The Grammy Nominated and seven-time Blues Music Award winner, Janiva Magness delivers her brand new album, Blue Again. On Blue Again, Magness returns to her taproot to cut her interpretation of a half dozen classics from the Blues canon and beyond, including numbers made famous by Bo Diddley, Freddie King, Etta James, and Nina Simone. Pairing with Producer Dave Darling, Magness and Darling have delivered a powerful Blues album that features guest appearances by Kid Ramos, Sugaray Rayford, and T.J. Norton.

2017 Grammy Nominated for Best Contemporary Blues Album Winner of 7 Blues Music Awards, including BB King Entertainer of the Year.

Previous album, Love Wins Again was #1 Blues Radio, Charted #5 at Billboard Blues and #21 at Billboard Heatseekers.

Janiva Magness – Blue Again
Format: CD
Label: Blue Élan Records
Releasedaum: 12 mei 2017

1. I Can Tell (4:19)
2. I Love You More Than You’ll Ever Know (5:38)
3. If I Can’t Have You (4:00)
4. Tired of Walking (3:08)
5. Buck (2:31)
6. Pack It Up (3:54)

Ook op Blues Magazine ...