Exciting news, folks – Israel Nash’s new album is on the way! Israel Nash’s Silver Season, the much anticipated follow up to 2013’s Israel Nash’s Rain Plans, will be released on the 9th October via Loose/Thirty Tigers. Check out the track-listing below, alongside the beautiful artwork, designed once again by artist Lesanka Honigh.

Israel Nash Silver Season

Following his critically acclaimed 2013 album Rain Plans, Israel Nash’s Silver Season was written and recorded on Nash’s 15-acre ranch in Dripping Springs, near Austin TX, where he and his band built Plum Creek Sound, a 1,400 square-foot Quenset studio. Recorded to tape with Grammy-award winning engineer Ted Young (Kurt Vile, Sonic Youth, The Rolling Stones) back behind the boards, Israel Nash makes a bold return with Israel Nash’s Silver Season.

Influenced by the peaceful Texas hillside, the 9-song album ventures farther down the acid-soaked trail blazed by Rain Plans, arriving in lush and expansive territory. Here, Nash sounds more assured than ever, supported by his highly capable band and production inspired by psychedelic greats.

In support of the new record, Nash and his band are heading out on the road to play multiple US festivals this summer and headline dates in the autumn. News of UK and European dates to follow soon.

The first track from the new album ‘Strangers’ is an epic clocking in at over six minutes and bodes very well indeed for what is to come.

Watch Israel Nash – Strangers (Official Video):

Voor zijn nieuwste album verhuisde Israel Nash (Gripka is inmiddels vervallen) naar het afgelegen Dripping Springs, Texas en bouwde daar zijn eigen studio. Zo kon hij met zijn gehele band de met zijn vorige album ingeslagen ‘acid highway’ volledig afrijden. ‘Silver Season’ is geen intiem album om bij te zwelgen maar een groots werk vol psychedelische grandeur. Natuurlijk hoor je nog steeds de invloeden van Neil Young en ook Stephen Stills, maar hij brouwt toch echt een eigen mans potig roersel van Alt.Country, Folk, Psychedelica en Rock. Sterker nog, hij trekt zijn Americana nu werkelijk negen songs waarin je je helemaal op kan laten gaan.

Israel Nash – Silver Season

Label: Loose/Thirty Tigers
Release: 9 October 2015

1. Willow
2. Parlour Song
3. The Fire & The Flood
4. LA Lately
5. Lavendula
6. Strangers
7. A Coat Of Many Colors
8. Mariner’s Ode
9. The Rag & Bone Man

Israel Nash is:

Israel Nash
Eric Swanson
Joey McClellan
Aaron McClellan
Josh Fleischman

Website Israel Nash : http://www.israelnash.com/

Ook op Blues Magazine ...