Finally available on Vinyl for the first time!

Now on the fore front of psychedelic Americana as Israel Nash, here is the vinyl release of his successful 2011 live album.
After his first album New York Town received a warm welcome from everybody who was only remotely interested in Americana, his sophomore album Barn Doors and Concrete Floor put Israel Nash Gripka (born in a village called Lebanon, can you imagine?) on the forefront of the Roots music scene.
Comparisons with/or references to the likes of John Fogerty, Neil Young and 70’s Rolling Stones came up in almost every review. And just to make sure: never in a negative way.

On the 2011 spring tour Israel, assisted by New York punk rockers The Fieros did not really live up to the high expectations that fans had from listening to the album: they just wiped everybody out with performances that nobody really believed possible. High energy, guitar loaded performances of his own songs were combined with acoustic intervals where Israel would just take his voice and guitar away from the stage and the mike into the audience. All to wrap things up with a, might we say devastating, encore: Neil Young’s Revolution Blues.

Israel Nash (Gripka) – Live in Holland, 2011 Barn Doors Spring Tour
Format: Vinyl LP/140 grams (Also available on CD – releasedatum: 29 augustus 2011)
Label: Continental Record Services
Releasedatum: 2 november 2018

Side A
01. Fool’s Gold
02. Antebellum
03. Goodbye Ghost
04. Pray For Rain

Side B
01. Sunset, Regret
02. Louisiana
03. Baltimore
04. Revolution Blues

(download includes “Four Winds” and “Evening”)

Website: Israel Nash