New album from Queens, NY rockband out  June 7, 2019 on Cool Green Recordings

Foto Hollis Brown - Ozone Park

Hollis Brown – Ozone Park
Format: CD – LP – Digital
Label: Mascot Label Group
Releasedatum: 7 juni 2019

Hollis Brown is a hard-working American rock ‘n’ roll band, a group that lives up to the blue-collar legacy of their hometown of Queens, NY. The band has been releasing music since 2013, during which they released an EP and two albums along with a Record Store Day tribute to the Velvet Underground’s LOADED album, and have toured extensively in the U.S. and Europe.

But, as evidenced on their new album Ozone Park, out on Cool Green Recordings on June 7, 2019, there’s also a great deal of sophistication in the mix, rich melodicism and advanced harmonics that allow Hollis Brown — yes, named after the Bob Dylan song — to blend a wealth of influences into a distinctive sound. In other words: “Great songs but rock ‘n’ roll with the sound of 2019”.

Highly recommended for fans of The War On Drugs, Courtney Barnett, Kurt Vile and The Decemberists.

Hollis Brown - Do Me Right (Official Music Video)

01. Blood From A Stone
02. Stubborn Man
03. She Don’t Love Me Now
04. Do Me Right
05. After The Fire
06. Forever In Me
07. Someday Soon
08. The Way She Does It
09. Bad Mistakes
10. Go For It

Website: Hollis Brown

Ook op Blues Magazine ...