Hannah Rose Platt – Letters Under Floorboards
Format: CD – Digital
Label: Continental Record Services
Releasedatum: 25 oktober 2019

‘Letters Under Floorboards’ is the highly anticipated follow-up to Hannah Rose Platt’s critically acclaimed debut success ‘Portraits’. The new album features 11 tracks of original material, this time fusing Platt’s celebrated lyrical story-telling with striking and arresting personal narratives.
Co-produced and performed by Hannah Rose Platt and AMAUK Musician of the Year Thomas Collison, the album features guest vocal contributions from alt-country pioneer Sid Griffin and the multi-award winning Danny George Wilson.
‘Letters Under Floorboards’ was mixed by acclaimed producer/musician Jay Stapley (Roger Waters, Mike Oldfield).  Platt is an enchanting singer-songwriter, talented guitarist and storyteller. She recorded Portraits in Nashville where she worked with some of the industry’s leading names, Grammy award-winning musicians Mark Fain, (Ricky Skaggs, Dolly Parton) Stuart Duncan (Emmylou Harris, Robert Plant & Alison Krauss) and Andrea Zonn (James Taylor).
Her melodic, poetic and powerful music offers self-written narratives to ordinary people who had no one to unfurl their stories; tales of luck, stoicism, loneliness, love, heartbreak and hope. She warmly builds characters like an author, penning songs that almost eavesdrop on other people’s lives.‘

01. Illuminate
02. Chanel and Cigarettes
03. Sculptor
04. Your Way
05. Brooklyn, New York
06. When Audrey Came to Call
07. Checkmate
08. I Will Tell You When
09. Black Smoke
10. Josephine
11. To Love You

Website: Hannah Rose Platt

Ook op Blues Magazine ...

Geen berichten gevonden.