For those who can’t get enough Gary, Eagle has just the ticket. They delivered two new albums in the last few years (Close As You Get – May 2006 and Bad For You Baby – October 2008), as well as the live Gary Moore & Friends – One Night In Dublin – A Tribute To Phil Lynott DVD (originally released March 2006, coming to Blu-ray April 21). This June, look for an indulgence of Gary’s appearances at the legendary Montreux Jazz Festival when this gorgeous 5CD set hits stores.

Press Release

Eagle Records are delighted to announce the release of the “Essential Montreux” 5CD box set

[Cat No. EAGBX402] from Gary Moore on 15 June 2009. This release offers over 6 hours of sensational Gary Moore live material, released on CD for the first time ever. “Essential Montreux” is superbly presented with each of the five concerts packaged in an individual card sleeve inside a substantial outer box.

This special edition box set brings together Gary Moore’s performances from five separate appearances at Montreux in 1990, 1995, 1997, 1999 & 2001. The set makes a perfect companion piece to the double DVD set “The Definitive Montreux Collection” [EREDV635] but includes many extra tracks. The concerts illustrate the full range of Gary Moore’s music from gritty blues through to screaming rock and showcase the talents of undoubtedly one of the finest guitarists of his generation.

Tracklisting Gary Moore – Essential Montreux

gary-mooreDisc One – 1990
01. All Your Love
02. Midnight Blues
03. You Don’t Love Me
04. Texas Strut
05. Moving On
06. Too Tired*
07. Cold Cold Feeling*
08. Further On Up The Road*
09. King Of The Blues
10. Stop Messing Around
11. The Blues Is Alright
12. The Messiah Will Come Again
* = with special guest Albert Collins

Disc Two – 1995
01. If You Be My Baby
02. Long Grey Mare
03. Oh Pretty Woman
04. I Loved Another Woman
05. Merry-Go-Round
06. The Stumble
07. Need Your Love So Bad
08. You Don’t Love Me
09. Key To Love
10. All Your Love
11. Since I Met You Baby
12. The Blues Is Alright
13. Stop Messing Around
14. Jumpin’ At Shadows

Disc Three – 1997
01. One Good Reason
02. One Fine Day
03. Cold Wind Blows
04. I’ve Found My Love In You
05. Always There For You
06. Oh Pretty Woman
07. Walking By Myself
08. Business As Usual
09. Out In The Fields
10. Over The Hills
11. Parisienne Walkways

Disc Four – 1999
01. Walking By Myself
02. Since I Met You Baby
03. Need Your Love So Bad
04. Tore Down
05. You Don’t Love Me
06. All Your Love
07. Still Got The Blues
08. Too Tired
09. The Sky Is Crying
10. Further On Up The Road
11. Fire
12. Parisienne Walkways

Disc Five – 2001
01. You Upset Me Baby
02. Cold Black Night
03. Stormy Monday
04. Oh Pretty Woman
05. All Your Love
06. Still Got The Blues
07. Too Tired
08. How Many Lies
09. Fire
10. Enough Of The Blues
11. The Prophet

Website Gary Moore :

Ook op Blues Magazine ...