Eric Steckel - Black Gold

Eric Steckel, a powerful player and an authentic Blues soul… hailed by many as one of the next big things on the rock and blues scene! Always a must hear and must see for fans of SRV, Jimi Hendrix and Joe Bonamassa, Eric brings a passion and energy to the stage than never disappoints.

Now, after years on the European festival and concert circuit, Eric is back with an all new record, “Black Gold”. Recorded in Amsterdam, Netherlands and Nashville, Tennessee, Black Gold stands out as Eric’s best work to date.

On Black Gold, Eric takes listeners on a musical roller-coaster ride that embodies the human spirit and captures the emotions of daily life. His most diverse album to date, fans of vintage guitar rock will immediately fall in love with Black Gold. From soft, dynamic Blues ballads to heavy, low-tuned Rock anthems, Eric’s signature guitar style is front and center. No pedals, samples or drum machines. No apologies for turning it up to 11. This is rock the way they used to make it.

Tracks Eric Steckel “Black Gold”

1. Holding On
2. Juke Joint
3. El Camino
4. Fugitive
5. My Darkest Hour
6. Speed of Light
7. Texas 1983
8. Outta My Mind
9. What It Means (To Be Alone)
10. Rocket Fuel
11. If I Ain’t Got You

Website Eric Steckel :

Ook op Blues Magazine ...