Eli “Paperboy” Reed – 99 Cent Dreams
Format: CD
Label: Yep Roc Records – V2 Records
Releasedatum: 12 april 2019

On April 12, Yep Roc Records will release Eli “Paperboy” Reed’s 99 Cent Dreams, the self-penned, twelve-song follow-up to his “inspired, raw and powerful” (NPR) 2016 release My Way Home.  Recorded in Memphis at the iconic Sam Phillips Recording studio with acclaimed young producer Matt Ross-Spang (Margo Price, Jason Isbell) and background vocals from         legendary Memphis vocal group The Masqueraders, 99 Cent Dreams goes deeper than any previous Eli release, while maintaining a freewheeling ease that also makes it the most rewarding listen in his catalog. As he deploys his pulse-pounding, rafter-raising voice and keen observational sense to reflect on new fatherhood, and his first decade cutting records, the Brooklyn singer delivers an uplifting, exuberant, and horn-drenched testament to life’s winding road.

01. News You Can Use
02. Said She Would
03. Bank Robber
04. 99 Cent Dreams
05. Holiday
06. Coulda Had This
07. Trying
08. Burn Me Up
09. Lovers Compensation
10. In The End
11. A New Song
12. Couldn’t Find A Way

Website: Eli “Paperboy” Reed

Ook op Blues Magazine ...