Danielle Nicole – Cry No More

with guests Luther Dickinson, Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Sonny Landreth and Walter Trout on guitar

Danielle Nicole - Cry No More

Cry No More takes Danielle Nicole into fresh new creative territory, delivering 14 emotion-charged new songs whose rootsy musical edge is matched by their air of hard-won personal experience. With seasoned veteran Tony Braunagel (Taj Mahal, Bonnie Raitt, Eric Burdon) producing, such heartfelt, groove-intensive new tunes as “Crawl,” “How Come You Don’t Call Me Anymore,” the Bill Withers-penned “Hot Spell” and the heart-tugging title track, find Danielle cutting loose and focusing on the storytelling and character-development aspects of her songwriting. Luther Dickinson, Sonny Landreth, Kenny Wayne Shepherd and Walter Trout guest on guitar.

Listen & Watch the first single of the album:

Danielle Nicole – Save Me feat. Kenny Wayne Shepherd (Official Lyric Video)

Danielle Nicole – Cry No More

Label: Concord Records
Formats: Digital / CD / Vinyl
Release date: 23 February 2018

1. Crawl
2. I’m Going Home
3. Hot Spell
4. Burnin’ For You
5. Cry No More
6. Poison The Well
7. Bobby
8. Save Me
9. How Come U Don’t Call Me Anymore
10. Baby Eyes
11. Pusher Man
12. My Heart Remains
13. Someday You Might Change Your Mind
14. Lord I Just Can’t Keep From Crying

Ook op Blues Magazine ...