After a twenty-three year hiatus since the release of the classic Let’s Rock, Commander Cody has returned to Blind Pig Records. Ever since his wild, early days as front man for the Lost Planet Airmen (“Hot Rod Lincoln,” “Lost in the Ozone,” etc.), the Old Commander has plowed his own path through the fields of the American music scene as one of its few truly unique and iconoclastic figures. His special blend of old-time rock ‘n’ roll, redneck country, boogie-woogie and swing has virtually defined American roots music. Dopers, Drunks & Everyday Losers will delight old and new fans alike with its mix of new songs and classics from the Cody catalog. Highlights include updated versions of “Seeds and Stems Again”, “Seven-Eleven” and “Wine, Do Yer Stuff.”


Commander Cody – “Dopers, Drunks and Everyday Losers”
Format: CD | Label: Blind Pig | Release date: May 2009

01. Roll Yer Own
02. Tennessee Plates
03. Wine Do Yer Stuff
04. Lone Ranger
05. Semi Truck
06. Down And Out
07. Seven Eleven
08. Seeds And Stems Again
09. It’sGonna Be One Of Those Nights
10. OK Hotel
11. They Kicked Me Out Of The Band
12. Losers’ Avenue
13. Last Call For Alcohol
14. No No Song

Website Commander Cody :

Ook op Blues Magazine ...

Geen berichten gevonden.