Song Premiere: Chris Smither – “Drive You Home Again”

From ‘Signature Sounds 20th Anniversary Collection: Favorite and Rarities from the Second Decade’

On March 3, Signature Sounds will celebrate its 20 years of existence as a vital Americana and folk label with a special new compilation.
The label will release “Signature Sounds 20th Anniversary Collection: Rarities From The Second Decade”.
The album will present featuring thirteen unreleased tracks and eighteen songs in total from Lake Street Dive, Crooked Still, Eilen Jewell, Chris Smither, and many others. Listen now to Chris Smither’s “Drive You Home Again” from the forthcoming collection…

‘Drive You Home Again,’ a Chris Smither’s unreleased track from the collection, exudes a timeless ramshackle and moody darkness that well reflects Signature Sounds spirit of quality.

Signature Sounds 20th Anniversary Collection- Rarities From The Second Decade

Signature Sounds 20th Anniversary Collection: Rarities From The Second Decade

Track List

1. Lovesick Redstick Blues – Crooked Still*
2. Real Love – Jeffrey Foucault*
3. Be Back Home – Sweetback Sisters
4. Moonshiner – Parsonsfield*
5. What I’m Doing Here – Lake Street Dive
6. A Tree In The Lung – Winterpills*
7. Such Great Heights – Joy Kills Sorrow
8. No Shortcuts – Heather Maloney & Darlingside
9. It’s Lonely At The Top – Peter Mulvey*
10. That’s Why I’m Walkin – Eilen Jewell*
11. Carey – Barnstar!*
12. Here In California – Caroline Herring*
13. Drive You Home Again – Chris Smither*
14. Country Blues – Zoe Muth & The Lost High Rollers
15. Violent Love – Sweet & Lowdown (Miss Tess and Rachael Price of Lake Street Dive)*
16. Samson & Delilah – Sacred Shakers*
17. If This Ain’t Heaven – Kris Delmhorst & Jeffrey Foucault*
18. I’m Satisfied – Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem*

* Previously unreleased.

Ook op Blues Magazine ...