Chris Rea - The Road Ahead

Chris Rea heeft onlangs zijn nieuwe single ‘The Road Ahead’ uitgebracht en zal op 29 september zijn nieuwe album ‘Road Songs For Lovers’ uitbrengen. In het najaar start tevens een nieuwe tour in Europa en de UK. Op 7 oktober zal hij ook in Amsterdam optreden met de tour, info zie

Luister naar de nieuwe Chris Rea single ‘The Road Ahead’:

Spotify | Deezer

Legendary guitarist and singer/songwriter Chris Rea has announced his forthcoming studio album, set for release September 29via BMG. The album entitled Road Songs For Lovers continues Rea’s obsession with travel and motion and includes songs with titles such as “Happy On The Road,” “The Road Ahead,” “The Last Train” as well as “Road Songs For Lovers” itself. “The Road Ahead” is the first single from the album.

Road Songs For Lovers was recorded at Metropolis Studios earlier this year. The album will be made available as a double gatefold vinyl LP and as a CD featuring a 12-page booklet.

Track list Chris Rea – Road Songs For Lovers
01. Happy On The Road
02. Nothing Left Behind
03. Road Songs For Lovers
04. Money
05. Two Lost Souls
06. Rock My Soul
07. Moving On
08. The Road Ahead
09. Last Train
10. Angel Of Love
11. Breaking Point
12. Beautiful

Ook op Blues Magazine ...