UK and British Blues Award winners Catfish are proud to announce the release of their third album ‘Burning Bridges’

Catfish – Burning Bridges
Format: CD – Digital
Label: Eigen Beheer
Releasedatum: 7 mei 2019

This album has been a long time in the making, partly due to changes in the band line up with the transition between bass players, but largely due to the band becoming so busy with gigs in the UK and Europe that they had no time to write or record in order to finish the album. A nice problem to have, but it has pushed the expected release date back a couple of times.
The result, though, is worth the wait.
‘Burning Bridges’ is a collection of excellent and diverse songs, many autobiographical, and which both musically and lyrically are pushing new boundaries for the band. Most of the songs, as on the previous album ‘Broken Man’, are written by guitarist and vocalist Matt Long and keyboard player/vocalist Paul Long. However, this is deliberately no ‘Broken Man 2’.
On ‘Burning Bridges’, Matt and bass player Adam Pyke’s rock influences are very apparent, both in many of Matt’s self-penned song and one (Under the Gun) which is a co-write between Adam and Matt.
Paul’s more lyrical influence is apparent in his own songs including the beautiful piano ballad One More Chance and the atmospheric Ghosts which continues to give the band’s live shows variety and range.

01. Up In Smoke
02. Break Me Down
03. Ghostst
04. The Root of All Evil
05. Soulbreaker
06. Too Far To Fall
07. Archangel
08. The Big Picture
09. Under the Gun
10. One More Chance
11. Exile

Website: Catfish

Lees ook :