Iconic guitarist, songwriter and vocalist Brian Setzer is releasing “Rockabilly Riot! All Original”, a straight-ahead rockabilly album from start to finish on August 12, 2014. The new album, featuring the high-octane first single “Let’s Shake,” (official video below) marks SETZER’s first studio album since 2011’s Grammy Award-nominated album, Setzer Goes Instru-Mental!.

“Rockabilly Riot! All Original” thrillingly comes alive with 12 new and original songs in pure rockabilly fashion. Setzer brings his trademark twang and fretboard fire, and he’s backed by three musicians that he says “are the best in their craft”: Mark Winchester (bass), Kevin McKendree (piano) and Noah Levy (drums). Recorded in Nashville, the album was produced by Peter Collins (who’s handled the same honors for SETZER albums Vavoom! and The Dirty Boogie).


Rockabilly Riot: All Original

Format: CD / LP
Label: Surfdog Records
Release: 12 August 2014


1. Let’s Shake
2. Rockabilly Blues
3. Vinyl Records
4. Lemme Slide
5. Nothing Is A Sure Thing
6. What’s Her Name
7. Calamity Jane
8. The Girl With The Blues In Her Eyes
9. Stiletto Cool
10. I Should’a Had A V-8
11. Blue Lights, Big City
12. Cock-a-doodle Don’t

Ook op Blues Magazine ...