Muddy Waters - Hard Again


Format: 1-LP
Label: Music on Vinyl (MOVLP565)
Release: Juli 2012

Muddy Waters needs no introduction. The Chicago-based blues singer has been in the business since the 1940s, influencing the 60s blues rock movement spearheaded by the Rolling Stones.

Recorded eight years after his last album After The Rain, Hard Again is Muddy Water’s massive comeback album of 1977, opening up with the one song that cemented Muddy’s place in Rock & Roll heaven: “Mannish Boy”. Produced by Johnny Winter (whose ecstatic ‘Yeah!’s can be heard on “Mannish Boy”), Hard Again features Muddy’s trademark blues sound: rugged, raw and full of energy.

The rest of the album has similar qualities: blues harps, slide guitars and wailing vocals, it’s all there. Music On Vinyl’s 180 gram HQ reissue LP is a no brainer for any record collection!

Muddy Waters - Hard Again

Muddy Waters - Hard Again

180 gram audiophile vinyl

A1 Mannish Boy
A2 Bus Driver
A3 I Want To Be Loved
A4 Jealous Hearted Man
A5 I Can’t Be Satisfied

B1 Blues Had A Baby And They Named It Rock & Roll (#2)
B2 Deep Down In Florida
B3 Crosseyed Cat
B4 Little Girl

Produced by Johnny Winter, joined by Pine Top Perkins, James Cotton and Bob Margolin.

Ook op Blues Magazine ...