jerry lee lewis

The self-titled debut album by American musician and rock and roll pioneer Jerry Lee Lewis, released in 1958 on Sun Records. Produced by legends Jack Clement and Sam Phillips, the album features songs written by Lewis, his contemporaries at Sun Records (including Elvis), the traditional “When The Saints Go Marching In”, and Hank Williams’ “Jambalaya”. Out of press in the US for over 25 years, the album is now being pressed on 180gram color vinyl exclusively for Black Friday Record Store Day 2015.

Jerry Lee Lewis
Jerry Lee Lewis

Format: LP
Label: ORG Music
Release type: Record Store Day Exclusive Release (Black Friday)
Release date: 27 November 2015

Track List

A1 Don’t Be Cruel
A2 Goodnight Irene
A3 Put Me Down
A4 It All Depends
A5 Ubangi Stomp
A6 Crazy Arms

B1 Jambalaya
B2 Fools Like Me
B3 High School Confidential
B4 When The Saints Go Marching In
B5 Matchbox
B6 It’ll Be Me

Ook op Blues Magazine ...