blackberry smoke like an arrow

Blackberry Smoke – Like An Arrow

Atlanta’s southern rock sons, Blackberry Smoke, have announced their brand new studio album, Like An Arrow. Set for release on October 14th via Earache Records, Like An Arrow follows the band’s 2015 album, Holding All The Roses, which landed in the Top 50 on album charts around the world upon release, including the UK, US, Sweden, Switzerland, Germany, Norway and The Netherlands, as well as taking the top spot in the UK Rock Chart and the US Country Chart.

Check out the album’s lead track, “Waiting For The Thunder”, streaming below:

Blackberry Smoke frontman Charlie Starr discusses the track: “Simply put, it’s a rock and roll song. It’s the statement we want to make, musically. Lyrically, I think maybe it touches on how crazy the world seems right now.”

Like An Arrow features 12 rocking new hits, including a track featuring The Allman Brothers Band’s very own Gregg Allman. The album was recorded and mixed by Billy Joe Bowers at The Quarry Recording Studio in Kenneshaw, Georgia, and was produced by Blackberry Smoke with sleeve artwork created by Alex Hagen.

“This album is the self-produced culmination of 15 years of trying to plant our flag in the musical landscape. We couldn’t be more proud of it,” says frontman and songwriter Charlie Starr.

Blackberry Smoke – Like An Arrow

Label: Earache Records
Release date: 14 October 2016

Track list

1. Waiting For The Thunder
2. Let It Burn
3. The Good Life
4. What Comes Naturally
5. Running Through Time
6. Like An Arrow
7. Ought To Know
8. Sunrise In Texas
9. Ain’t Gonna Wait
10. Workin’ For A Workin’ Man
11. Believe You Me
12. Free On The Wing (featuring Gregg Allman)

Website Blackberry Smoke :

Ook op Blues Magazine ...