Bill Wyman put together his ten-piece Rhythm Kings ensemble after leaving the Rolling Stones in 1992. The band has a core rhythm section, but features a revolving combination of all-star guest front men and women. These recordings feature the talents of Gary Brooker, Georgie Fame, Beverley Skeete, Terry Taylor, Mike Sanchez, Andy Fairweather Low, Martin Taylor, Chris Stainton and Albert Lee. This special set of studio recordings, the first ones to be issued since 2004, gathers up fifteen outtakes from eight different sessions, including two songs from as far back as March 1987 (before the actual formation of the Rhythm Kings). These previously overlooked and unheard gems have been newly mixed for this album by Bill Wyman and Terry Taylor. The booklet contains all the musician credits. It’s a very eclectic selection of songs, from Midnight Oil to Canned Heat to Dan Hicks, via classics by Willie Dixon, Slim Harpo, Jimmie Rodgers, Louis Jordan and Don Covay, and some originals – there’s a solo song by Georgie Fame, “Skiing Blues”, and “Jazz Walk”, a Wyman/Fame co-write.

Bill Wyman Rhythm Kings - Studio Time

Bill Wyman’s Rhythm Kings – Studio Time

Label: Edsel
Release date: 27 April 2018


01 Beds Are Burning
02 Open the Door
03 You’re the One
04 Going up the Country
05 Long Comma Viper
06 My Wife Can’t Cook
07 I’m Shorty
08 Got Love If You Want It
09 Shoes
10 Dr Watson Mr Holmes
11 These Kind of Blues
12 Blue Light Boogie
13 Skiing Blues
14 Santa Baby
15 Jazz Walk

[bol_product_links block_id=”bol_5ac4bfdd54aa2_selected-products” products=”9200000090196299″ name=”BillWyman” sub_id=”2018″ link_color=”003399″ subtitle_color=”000000″ pricetype_color=”000000″ price_color=”CC3300″ deliverytime_color=”009900″ background_color=”FFFFFF” border_color=”D2D2D2″ width=”300″ cols=”1″ show_bol_logo=”1″ show_price=”1″ show_rating=”1″ show_deliverytime=”1″ link_target=”1″ image_size=”1″ admin_preview=”1″]

Ook op Blues Magazine ...