Soul icon Bettye LaVette returns with album of Bob Dylan songs Things Have Changed set for release on Verve Records March 30

Bettye LaVette – Things Have Changed
Bob Dylan covers album with Keith Richards and Trombone Shorty

For her tenth album and first album on a major label in nearly fifty years, legendary soul singer Bettye LaVette takes on the songs of Bob Dylan with the grit and experience that makes her one of the greatest living soul singers alive. Things Have Changed is a masterpiece of interpretation of one of the greatest songwriters alive, by one of the greatest soul singers alive. Produced by Steve Jordan, the album spans Dylan’s catalogue and features guest appearances by Keith Richards and Trombone Shorty.

Bettye LaVette Things Have Changed

Bettye LaVette – Things Have Changed

Label: Verve Records
Release date: 30 March 2018

1. Things Have Changed
2. It Ain’t Me Babe
3. Political World (feat. Keith Richards)
4. Don’t Fall Apart On Me Tonight
5. Seeing the Real You
6. Mama You’ve Been On My Mind
7. Ain’t Talkin’
8. Times They are A-Changin’
9. What Was It You Wanted (feat. Trombone Shorty)
10. Emotionally Yours
11. Do Right To Me Baby (Do Unto Others)
12. Going, Going, Gone

Audio: Bettye LaVette – Things Have Changed

Ook op Blues Magazine ...