Blues legend Johnny Winter will release a new studio album, Step Back, September 2 via Megaforce Records. Listen now to one of the new tracks “”Can’t Hold Out (Talk To Me Baby)” featuring Ben Harper.

Johnny Winter sadly died on 16th July prior to this new release and will be sadly missed.

“Step Back” features an amazing list of musical guests, including Eric Clapton, Ben Harper, Billy Gibbons, Joe Perry, Dr. John, Leslie West, Brian Setzer and Joe Bonnamassa, and takes Johnny back to a more aggressive style of blues…


Step Back

Format: CD / Vinyl
Label: Megaforce Records
Release: 2 September 2014

1. Unchain My Heart – Johnny Winter
2. Can’T Hold Out (Talk To Me Baby) – With Ben Harper
3. Don’T Want No Woman – With Eric Clapton
4. Killing Floor – With Paul Nelson
5. Who Do You Love – Johnny Winter
6. Okie Dokie Stomp – With Brian Setzer
7. Where Can You Be – With Billy Gibbons
8. Sweet Sixteen – With Joe Bonamassa
9. Death Letter -Johnny Winter
10. My Babe – With Jason Ricci
11. Long Tall Sally – With Leslie West
12. Mojo Hand – With Joe Perry
13. Blue Monday – With Dr. John

Ook op Blues Magazine ...