Rory Block

Ain’t Nobody Worried

Label: Stony Plain Records
Release date: 7 October 2022

Rory Block - Ain't Nobody Worried

Ain’t Nobody Worried is a tribute to some of the most iconic female soul & R&B artists of that ruled radio waves from the past five decades. Rory’s arrangements of chart topping hits originally performed by icons Gladys Knight, Mavis Staples and Koko Taylor and contemporary artists as Tracy Chapman and Bonnie Raitt bring new life to the songs and is a tribute to the original performers.


1. I’ll Take You There (3:39)
2. Midnight Train To Georgia (5:14)
3. My Guy (3:13)
4. Fast Car (5:19)
5. Cried Like A Baby (5:45)
6. Love Has No Pride (4:34)
7. I’d Rather Go Blind (3:40)
8. Lovin’ Whiskey (4:08)
9. Dancing In The Streets (3:31)
10. You’ve Got A Friend (4:45)
11. Freight Train (3:31)

Ook op Blues Magazine ...