Foto Album release: Jimmy Hall - Ready Now

Legendary Wet Willie Vocalist & Harmonica Player announces New Album “Ready Now” to be released Friday 16th September 2022.

The All-Star Line-up featuring Joe Bonamassa, Josh Smith,Reese Wynans, Michael Rhodes, Greg Morrow, Warren Haynes and Jared James Nichols. Highly Anticipated Album Produced by Joe Bonamassa and Josh Smith and released via Bonamassa’s Keeping the Blues Alive Records

Legendary vocalist Jimmy Hall is set to release Ready Now – his first new solo album of original material since 2007. Producers Joe Bonamassa and Josh Smith worked with Jimmy to make an album worthy of his amazing career and talent. The album is available to pre-order Here: KTBA Records.

Jimmy Hall first gained popularity as the lead vocalist, saxophonist, and harmonica player for the band Wet Willie, emerging from Mobile, Alabama. His unique brand of R&B-infused rock and roll and onstage swagger propelled the group’s signature song “Keep on Smilin’” to the Top 10 on the Billboard singles chart in 1974. After seven albums with Capricorn Records, Wet Willie moved forward to Epic Records releasing the singles “Street Corner Serenade” and “Weekend.” Both singles hit the US Top 40 and five other songs were placed in the Billboard Top 100.

Jimmy Hall - "Jumpin' For Joy" - Official Music Video

Packed with unforgettable, amazing songs and performances, his new album, Ready Now, is a major statement in a career full of highs dating back to Jimmy’s work with the legendary Southern Rock band Wet Willie. Jimmy’s singing, harp playing, and writing have never been stronger or more laser focused on making a definitive career defining album. From epic southern rock tunes like “Ready Now” and “A Long Goodbye,” to the boogie and blues of “Girl’s Got Sugar” and “Jumpin’ for Joy,” Jimmy’s incredible voice is front and center.

Backed by a crack band that includes Joe Bonamassa, Josh Smith, legendary keyboardist Reese Wynans, bassist Michael Rhodes and drummer Greg Morrow, Hall is free to give his all to the songs and performances. None more so than on the track “Dream Release” written with his son Ryan Hall about his lifetime friendship with Gregg Allman. Joe Bonamassa co-wrote five songs on the new album and plays unforgettable guitar solos on “Jumpin’ For Joy,” “Risin’ Up,” “Holding On For Dear Love,” “A Long Goodbye,” and “Will You Still Be There.” Co-producer Josh Smith plays an exquisite guitar solo on “Girl’s Got Sugar.” The album also features special guest performances from legendary guitarists Warren Haynes and Jared James Nichols. Haynes plays a slide guitar solo on the title track “Ready Now,” while Nichols plays a guitar solo on “Without Your Love.”

Jimmy Hall’s Ready Now is a major statement on an amazing career by a legendary blues performer!

Foto Album release: Jimmy Hall - Ready Now

Track Listing:
1. Jumpin’ For Joy
2. Risin’ Up
3. Dream Release
4. Girl’s Got Sugar feat. Josh Smith
5. Ready Now feat. Warren Haynes
6. Holding On For Dear Love
7. A Long Goodbye feat. Joe Bonamassa
8. Will You Still Be Here
9. Without Your Love feat. Jared James Nichols
10. Love For It
11. Eyes In The Back Of Your Head

Ook op Blues Magazine ...